Texas X Riders

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Actual real, honest, no BS advice needed  (Read 3576 times)

ViciousNoob

• Master Tejano Rider
Actual real, honest, no BS advice needed
« on: January 09, 2009, 12:23:45 AM »

I am stuck. I have no one to ask this to, so who better than my brothers and sisters here on my beloved VTX board?

As some of you know, I was fired last week as a "cost cutting" measure. Truthfully, the fact that I was released does not bother me. I understand business. I understand simple economics....Supply and Demand... The demand for the product is not there, so the supply slows. The supply slows and the need for employees goes down. People get fired. It happens.

What bothers me is the situations leading up to this whole mess......

I'll try to keep this as brief as possible. I have been a contractor at a nanomanufacturing company in Austin. 18 months ago, the company I worked for lost the contract. So I flew to India, while awaiting unemployment, to train the new company. When I got back, the VP at the Fortune 500 company demanded that the new company hire me, so all was good. For the first 12 months, things were great. I was the go-to guy. Hell, I even rode motorcycles with the CIO of the company we contract for twice! My work was never questioned, and instead, all my suggestions were put into procedure docs. Things were going GREAT! I was the bees knees...Then the s**t hit the fan.