Texas X Riders

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: PC Map for 1800  (Read 3691 times)

studdog

• Old Timer
  • Semper Fi
PC Map for 1800
« on: October 17, 2006, 09:11:30 AM »

I ride the 1800C with HK Sideburners and Kuryakyn Hypercharger.  I had Al Lamb hang the parts at the time of purchase.  I'm wondering if anyone knows if they use a good map or there might be others out there that work better.  No real problems with mine.  I do get decel popping but I like the noise.  Just wondering if anyone may have tweaked it up a little bit and might be worth a try.

I'm new to fuel injection and appreciate any input.  Thanks
BJ & Miss Angela

'05 VTX 1800C-Darkside-110 CI of rompin', stompin', hellfire and damnation

Dusty

Re: PC Map for 1800
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2006, 09:26:21 AM »

Bare has some maps on his site that folks have sent to him.  http://www.bareasschoppers.com

SouthernXer

• Texas X Rider OverLord
  • BRAD Allen, Texas
    • Me playing music
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2006, 04:10:55 PM »

Bare has some maps on his site that folks have sent to him.  http://www.bareasschoppers.com

+1 on Bare's website....  You also may consider desmogging with the block off plates....  Should help with most of the decel popping....   O0

studdog

• Old Timer
  • Semper Fi
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2006, 06:48:18 AM »

Thanks fellas. 

I had already checked out Bare's site and couldn't find quite the same components as mine.  Maybe some day when I've got a little more money than sense, I'll get it on the dyno and get a custom map made.  As I mentioned, the decel popping doesn't really bother me.  In fact I've learned how to nudge the throttle just a little to increase the popping.  I think it sounds kinda nasty and I dig it.  By the way SouthernXer, I used to live in Allen.  Nice town and some great twisties up in Collin County.

Thanks again.  Hope to see ya'll in the wind one day.